Dance Heritage Coalition Board of Trustees

The DHC Board of Trustees is composed of nationally distinguished archivists, curators, and scholars designated by each of the dance archives that are core members of the DHC.

Read about our Board Members in the news!

Martha Briggs
Lloyd Lewis Curator of Modern Manuscripts
Roger and Julie Baskes Department of Special Collections
Newberry Library

Nena Couch
Head, Thompson Special Collections
Curator and Professor, The Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute
The Ohio State University

Genie Guerard, Chair
Curator / Manuscripts Division
UCLA Library Special Collections

Dean Jeffrey, Secretary
Director of Archives and Preservation
American Dance Festival

Tanisha Jones
Director, Jerome Robbins Archive of the Recorded Moving Image
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center

Bill Kiley, Treasurer
Director of Finance and Administration
Dance Notation Bureau

Eugenia Kim
Founder and Director
Penumbra: RME

Dawn Lille
Board of Directors
Dance Notation Bureau, Inc.

Muriel Maffre
Executive Director
Museum of Performance + Design

Cecily Marcus, Vice-Chair
Curator, Performing Arts Archives
University of Minnesota Libraries, Archives and Special Collections

Isabel Meyer
DAMS Branch Manager
Smithsonian Institution

Norton Owen
Director of Preservation
Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival

Hedra Packman
Library and Literacy Consultant

Betsy Peterson
Director of American Folklife Center
Library of Congress

Corinne Pierog
Principal, Sustainable Leadership Solutions
Consulting Executive Director, Morrison Shearer Foundation

Megan Pugh
Adjunct Professor
Lewis and Clark College

Daniel Phoenix Singh
Artistic Director
Dakshina/Daniel Phoenix Singh Dance